Forever roaming the world…

Nnd5P1493643673

Is finally here!!!

So guys and girls as you’ve probably noticed I’ve been a bit quiet over the last couple of months, don’t worry I didn’t run off on new travels and forget about you all. I’ve been hard at work working on my new site and now it’s finally ready to go live!

A couple of months ago due to the amount of interest and love you guys showed for my posts I decided to create my own site; which has definitely taken far longer than I anticipated.

I walked into that blind and in the dark, so for somebody like me who doesn’t have a scooby about anything technical it was mind blowing. Tell me to go to a random country anywhere in the world and I can do that with no problem but create a website; mind blown! Never the less after a lot of shouting at my laptop, head scratching, banging my head against a brick wall, I persevered with a hell of a lot of help from google and how to videos on YouTube. It’s fair to say I’ve learnt so much in the last few months, I’ve gone from knowing nothing to learning basic coding an even got my head around SEO!…So if I can do it, anybody can!

However another reason why it’s taken so long, is that, I want my new site to really reflect what traveling solo on a tight budget is truly like. If you’ve read my previous posts on here you will have seen I try and not fluff up my writing. I’m honest, I show what things are really like and also give you an insight into how my crazy weird mind works at times and that’s what my new website also reflects.

Remember it is just the beginning, though the general layout will look familiar and like other travel blogs but the content is unique – There are already loads of different types of pages, from personal, to advice, to guides and much more but all with my own twist. Like I said this is just the beginning so there will be a lot more to come and will become much more than just a blog. Forever roaming the world will become a fully interactive travel site for budget backpackers who want to know what long term traveling is truly like.

Anybody that subscribed to this blog before January has already been moved over to my new site and all of you that have subscribed to me after January will be getting automatically transferred over in the coming days.

If you’re not a subscriber yet, boys and girls all you have to do is come on over and check out your new home at www.foreverroamingtheworld.com

Again I want to thank anybody who’s taken an interest in my writing because without you guys I’d never have decided to create my own travel/blog site, I hope you continue to love the ride I take you on. 😀 😀 😀

I will be launching the new site in the coming week.

 

Leave a Reply

